

MINUTES

Wednesday, 30 November 2022 Special Council Meeting

MINUTES OF MAREEBA SHIRE COUNCIL SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING HELD AT THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS ON WEDNESDAY, 30 NOVEMBER 2022 AT 10:00AM

1 MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE

Cr Angela Toppin (Mayor), Cr Kevin Davies, Cr Mary Graham, Cr Lenore Wyatt, Cr Lachlan (Locky) Bensted, Cr Daniel (Danny) Bird, Cr Mario Mlikota

2 APOLOGIES/LEAVE OF ABSENCE/ABSENCE ON COUNCIL BUSINESS

Nil

3 DECLARATION OF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST

Cr Davies informed the meeting that he has a prescribed conflict of interest in relation to *ITEM 5.1 T-MSC2022-13 LEASE AND OPERATION OF AQUATIC FACILITIES AND CARAVAN PARK* due to his involvement with the Mareeba Swimming Club. Cr Davies advised that he would leave the meeting whilst the matter is discussed and voted on.

4 CORPORATE AND COMMUNITY SERVICES

4.1 AMENDMENT TO LEASE - KURANDA POST OFFICE - PART OF LOT 412 SP103859

RESOLUTION 2022/239

Moved: Cr Kevin Davies

Seconded: Cr Daniel (Danny) Bird

That:

- 1. In accordance with s 236(2), Council agrees that the exception for disposal of a valuable non-current asset, in s 236(1)(c)(iii) *Local Government Regulation 2012* (Qld) applies; and
- 2. Council consents to the amendment of unregistered Lease over part of Lot 412 on SP103859, located at 4-12 Theoree Street Kuranda, to include a 5-year option; and
- 3. Council delegates authority to the Chief Executive Officer to execute the Form 13 Amendment of Lease instrument to reflect the amendment and conditions.

CARRIED

5 INFRASTRUCTURE SERVICES

At 10:04 am, Cr Kevin Davies left the meeting.

5.1 T-MSC2022-13 LEASE AND OPERATION OF AQUATIC FACILITIES AND CARAVAN PARK

RESOLUTION 2022/240

Moved: Cr Lenore Wyatt Seconded: Cr Mario Mlikota

That Council does not award the contract for T-MSC2022-13 Lease & Operation of Aquatic Facilities and Caravan Park due to the value of submissions exceeding available budget.

CARRIED

	CAITILL
At 10:06 am, Cr Kevin Davies returned to the meeting.	
There being no further business, the meeting closed at 10.07am.	
Cr Angela Toppin	
Chairperson	